We’re only minutes away from our first snowflake! 🙂

charlotte-north-carolina-region-current-radar-animation
Something snowy this way comes!

And apparently, we’re calling this storm ‘Jonas’.

Yesterday, I made a final trip to the store to get the necessities: milk for us and kitty litter for Jack and Lexi.

I did a little survey: Food Lion, Target, and Kroger all had milk on the shelves. It looks like we haven’t hit full panic mode yet.

That being said, however, I don’t think that Food Lion should expect many people at their MVP sale…

MVP_sale_saturday

(Do you see the fine print? That MVP sale is the one starting at 8 a.m. on Saturday. Uh… not going to happen.)

This morning’s forecast is the same as yesterday’s. If anything, the snow totals keep getting revised upward. The models are for a minimum of 15″, a maximum of 32″, and a best guess of 27″. Yep—twenty-seven inches of snow!

StormPrediction

(10:41 a.m. –  My daughter just declared that she saw the first snow flake.)

Here’s a ‘before’ picture of our house. If I can make it out to our mailbox sometime late tomorrow, I’ll get an ‘after’ picture.

house_before

I’ve got a time-lapse movie recording… hope it turns out well.

Stay warm, everyone! Take care of your neighbors.


 

(Late edit…)

Check it out… Al Roker is looking out for us!

