At the beginning of the year, I thought it would be fun to try to take an interesting or compelling or aesthetically pleasing photo of something from my life every day. It would be an exercise (for as long as it lasted) in trying to see things in my life in a creative way. So – for those of you who have been reading my blog and wondering… that was the idea.

But I realized a couple of things:

1) I don’t have enough time or talent to come up with one photo per day that would be “compelling” or “aesthetically pleasing”. (Squirrel!)

2) In the absence of compelling or aesthetically pleasing, my “interesting” photos will need more than a simple caption to describe them.

With all of that said, I’m not giving up on the ‘Photo of the Day’. But beginning today there may be some additional commentary.

Trees
This is not today’s ‘Photo of the Day’. It was taken during the walk on January 5th when I found the Rainbow Lichen. But I liked the trees enough to want share them anyway.
