(This is part of a series of things that I should have recorded in 2013 – things which were highlights of the year, but which didn’t get recorded when they were fresh in my mind. Now you mostly just get pictures.)


Christmas at the Conservatory

I’m not really so late with this blog. Yes – it was in 2013, but it was less than a month ago.

In mid-December, our family, along with my parents, went to see the Christmas display at the Phipps Conservatory. I don’t have much to say, except that I highly recommend this to anyone in the Pittsburgh area. We arrived right around sunset, and the displays were beautiful and peaceful. Viewing the Conservatory after dark is a lovely experience.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

(Actually, if you hurry, you still have about two hours – as of the time this post is published – to take in this year’s winter light show. After that, you’ll have to wait until December.)

