The last month and a half has had a lifetime’s mixture of milestones, events, and emotions packed into it:

  • June 29 – My sister and brother-in-law’s son is born
  • July 3 – Our family’s first trip east for the month
  • July 4-9 – MCUSA convention in Pittsburgh
  • July 6 – My dad’s birthday
  • July 6 – My grandma died while my parents and my family were in Pittsburgh
  • July 7 – My sister and brother-in-law’s anniversary
  • July 8 – Remembering my grandpa; it would have been his birthday
  • July 9 – First trip home
  • July 15 – My parents’ anniversary
  • July 21 – Our second trip east
  • July 22 – Burial service for Grandma
  • July 22-24 – Family reunion at Laurelville
  • July 24-27 – Hanging out at my parents’ place; bike trip with my dad and uncles; cleaning and sorting at Grandma’s apartment
  • July 28 – Our second trip home
  • July 29-August 7 – Ten-day work week
  • August 8 – Our third trip east
  • August 9 – Memorial service for Grandma
  • August 9 – My in-laws’ anniversary
  • August 9 – Our third trip home
  • August 10 – Ordinary Spouse and I celebrate 15 years of marriage
  • August 11 – My father-in-law’s birthday
  • August 12 – My brother- and sister-in-law’s anniversary

That’s the last forty-five days. I hope I didn’t miss anything. To be honest, I’m tired. I think it’s time for a rest.

