And one more drink.  This one comes with a story.

Back at the beginning of 2001, when my family was two instead of five, we joined my wife’s parents in visiting her brother in Cambodia.  We were doing some touristy-type things around the country and travelled one day by boat.  Well, I was sitting up on top and thankfully had a hat on.  Unfortunately, I didn’t have sunblock.  It was down under with my wife and mother-in-law.

I roasted.

I’ll get skin cancer from that some day.  Anyway…

When we got back to Phnom Penh, my father-in-law, brother-in-law, and I went out for some iced coffee.  In fact, that’s where I learned to drink coffee (well – sweetened coffee).  It’s a bit heavier than the drinks mentioned in the previous post, but oh-so-good.  I had two.  So that night, I had an upset stomach and a sun burn.  And for some reason, I remember that day fondly.

In a tall glass:

Pour in sweetened condensed milk.  Let’s say maybe half an inch or so on the bottom.

Fill the glass with ice.

Add strong coffee.

Mix and enjoy.

