So I’m sitting here at a scientific conference, and things have taken a weird turn…

Go hang a salami! I’m a lasagna hog!

In case you missed that, it’s a palindrome.

And now, in the same talk, we’ve had a slide about cryonics.  For those of you unfamiliar with the term, I’ve taken this from the website referenced in the talk:

Cryonics is the science of using ultra-cold temperature to preserve human life with the intent of restoring good health when technology becomes available to do so.

Basically, they freeze you.  Some further interesting comments from their website:

Cryonics involves stabilizing the viable brain of a patient who is legally deceased based on cardiac death. Cryonics cannot work for anyone who is truly brain dead.

And…

The spiritual status of cryonics patients is the same as frozen human embryos, or unconscious medical patients. When properly examined, cryonics has been endorsed by both clergy and theologians.

Well, good. That puts my mind at ease.

Well, sorry folks – I’d like to report more, but I’ve just been saved by a coffee break.

